Thursday, January 1, 2015

Deleting records that have been tracked with CRM for Outlook Client for MS CRM 2011, 2013, 2015

You can use Microsoft Dynamics CRM for Outlook to track email messages, contacts, tasks, and appointments. When you track an item, a copy of that record is saved as an activity in Microsoft Dynamics CRM and synchronized with the Outlook record.


The following rules apply whether you synchronize records with CRM for Outlook or server-side synchronization.

Email messages
·      Deleting a tracked email message in Outlook does not delete the email message from Microsoft Dynamics CRM.
·      Deleting an email message in Microsoft Dynamics CRM does not delete the tracked message from Outlook.
·      If you stop tracking an email message in Outlook, CRM for Outlook asks whether you want to delete the email message in Microsoft Dynamics CRM, as side snap.

Appointments
Deleting a tracked appointment in Outlook deletes the appointment in Microsoft Dynamics CRM. Deleting a tracked appointment in Microsoft Dynamics CRM deletes the appointment in Outlook if the following is true:
·      The appointment is current.
·      You are the owner or organizer of the appointment record.
If you stop tracking an appointment, CRM for Outlook asks whether you want to delete the appointment from Microsoft Dynamics CRM. The appointment record is deleted in Microsoft Dynamics CRM if the following is true:
·      The appointment is current.
·      You are the owner of the appointment record.

Contacts
·      Deleting a tracked contact in Outlook does not delete the contact record from Microsoft Dynamics CRM.
·      If you are not the owner of the contact record, deleting a contact from Microsoft Dynamics CRM deletes the tracked contact from Outlook.
·      If you are the owner of the contact record, deleting a contact from Microsoft Dynamics CRM does not delete the contact from Outlook.
·      If you are the owner of the contact record, and you stop tracking the contact, CRM for Outlook asks whether you want to delete the contact record from Microsoft Dynamics CRM.
·      If you are not the owner of the contact record and you stop tracking the contact, Microsoft Dynamics CRM deletes the contact record.

Tasks
·      Deleting a tracked task in Outlook deletes the task activity record in Microsoft Dynamics CRM.
·      Deleting the task activity record in Microsoft Dynamics CRM deletes the task in Outlook if the task is current.
·              If you stop tracking the task, CRM for Outlook asks whether you want to delete the task in Microsoft Dynamics CRM.

Regards,
Yes.Sudhanshu

1 comment: